How to Troubleshoot
*This will help you to analyse, why you are facing these.
1. In Address Book section, plus() icon is not visible.
If you are a free registered member of the application, then you will get the access to create only 1 Address Book. Once you have created the Address Book, you won't get the plus() icon.
Paid registered member of the site will get more than 1 Address Book creation privilege. This depends upon the plan, the member has taken. Now, if the member has already created the alloted number of Address Books, then also, the plus() icon won't be visible to him.
2. In Group section, plus() icon is not visible.
Free registered member of the site can create 10 Contact Groups. If the member has already reached the limit, then (s)he will not be able to see the plus() icon.
Paid registered member of the site gets the Contact Group creation limit depending upon his/her plan type. Once the member reached that limit, then (s)he won't get to see the plus() icon.
3. Unable to create multilevel groups.
Every registered member of the site can create upto 5 multilevel Groups. So, if the User has reached this limit of 5 multilevel Groups, then that User won't be able to create anymore multileve Groups.
4. Plus() icon in Contact section is not appearing.
Free registered member of the application can add 100 contacts in the application. Once the member reaches its maximum limit of Contact creation, then the plus() icon won't appear any longer.
Paid registered member of the site will get the Contact creation limit depending upon the plan type. So, if (s)he reaches the maximum limit, then the plus() icon won't appear.
5. Download() and Upload() icons are not appearing in the Contact section.
Free registered member of the application won't get this facility. To avail this facility one has to be paid member of the site.
For paid members if the User has reached the Contact creation limit, then the Upload() icon won't be visible to the User.
6. When the Downgrade and Upgrade button will appear in the profile section?
If the user is a free registered user then (s)he will get the Upgrade button only and no Downgrade button will appear.
For paid registered users, both Downgrade and Upgrade button will appear depending upon the plan type.
7. I am a paid registered member, still I am not getting the Downgrade button.
If the paid user has crossed the maximum limit of Address Book or Contact Group or Contact creation, then Downgrade option won't be available to the user.