How to share an Address Book?

Sharing an Address Book

 
Once you have created an Address Book, the application is giving the flexibility to the user to share that Address Book to other members of the site.
 
*You should be a registered member of the site.
 
1. On clicking the checkbox following screen appears:
 
 
2. On clicking the Share Address Book icon (), following dialog box pops up:
 
 
3. The "Public" checkbox let's you share the Address Book in public mode. Public Address Book means, that Address can be accessible to anybody in the site. So, whatever Groups or Contacts you have created in that Address Book will be accessible to any registered member of the site.
 
4. While sharing an Address Book, if "Read" privilege is set, then the members can access the Address Book in Read Only mode and they cannot add any Group or Contact to that Address Book.
 
5. If "Write" privilege is set and the Address Book is shared, then the members can access the Address Book in Write mode and they can add their own Group or Contact to that Address Book.
 
6. If "Shareable" option is set and the Address Book is shared, then the members can further share the Address Book to any other member of the site.
 
7. While sharing, the application checks if the email address exists in the database, then the Address Book will be shared otherwise an invitation will be sent to the email address to join the site with the joining link.
 
 
Last updated on 27th Sep 2019